Guide
MyFundedFutures payout rules: Rapid vs Builder vs Pro compared
The short answer
MyFundedFutures (MFFU) payout rules: Rapid pays daily at 90/10 from 24h after the first sim funded trade; Pro every 14 calendar days at 80/20, $1,000 minimum, up to $100,000 per user; Builder from 48h at 80/20, 50% consistency, max $2,000 per cycle on 50K. Rapid, default-MLL Builder and Pro 50K accounts all need a $2,100 buffer first.
Side-by-side
| Rule | Rapid 50K | Builder 50K (default $2,000 MLL) | Pro 50K |
|---|---|---|---|
| First payout eligible | 24 hours after your first sim funded trade, once the buffer and minimum are met | 48 hours after your first trade, with at least 2 trading days in the cycle and all payout criteria met | 14 calendar days from the day of your first trade, with the buffer cleared (one early withdrawal allowed, see below) |
| Payout frequency | Daily, every 24 hours | Per cycle; a new cycle starts after each approved payout and needs 2 trading days | Every 14 calendar days from your first trade |
| Buffer before any request | $2,100 realized profit | $2,100 (buffer = MLL + $100); $1,600 on the $1,500 MLL add-on | $2,100 |
| Net profit needed beyond the buffer | $500 minimum request; the Rapid EOD 50K article adds that each later payout unlocks at $500 net profit since the last | $500 above the buffer for the first payout, so a balance of at least $2,600; $500 since the last approved payout after that | Not stated beyond the $1,000 minimum request |
| Minimum request | $500 | $500 | $1,000 |
| Maximum request | Not stated in the Rapid 50K article; the Rapid EOD 50K article says no cap per payout cycle | $2,000 per cycle | $100,000 per user in the sim funded stage |
| Payout consistency rule | None | 50%: your largest profit day cannot exceed 50% of the cycle's total profit; resets after each approved payout | None in the sim funded table; MFF's Consistent Trading Policy still applies |
| Profit split | 90/10 (90% to you, as of 12 January 2026) | 80/20 | 80/20 |
| Withdraw before clearing the buffer | No, the $2,100 must be built first | No, the buffer must be fully cleared | One time: up to 60% of profits, $1,000 minimum, the remaining 40% stays in the account |
| Max loss limit after first payout | Not payout-linked; the trailing max loss locks at $100 | Payout overview: resets to $100 after your first payout; plan article: EOD trailing MLL locks at $100 above the starting balance | Moves to $50,100 and stays static |
| Sim funded payout cap | Not stated | 5 sim payouts | $100,000 per user; excess goes to a live balance, up to $5,000 |
| Live transition | Automatic after $10,000 net profit in a single trading day, or risk-team approval for consistent payouts | Eligible after your 5th approved sim payout | Reviewed after 3 consecutive payouts; a $20,000 profit milestone triggers a review without guarantee |
| Daily loss limit | None | $1,000 soft pause (trading stops for the session, no breach) | None in evaluation or sim funded |
| Inactivity rule | Not stated in the Rapid 50K article; Rapid EOD 50K: 7 days | 7 calendar days | Applies; the payout articles give no day count |
| Activation fee | $0 | $0 | $0 |
When you can request your first payout on each plan
All three clocks run on the sim funded account; the evaluation pays nothing. Rapid: your first payout becomes available exactly 24 hours after your first trade on the sim funded account, as long as you have built the $2,100 buffer in realized profit and can request at least $500; payouts then run daily. Builder: you may request 48 hours after your first trade, but only once the buffer is fully cleared, you have at least $500 net profit above it, you have traded at least 2 days in the cycle and your best day is no more than 50% of the cycle's profit; MyFundedFutures (MFFU) says a Builder payout is possible in as little as 2 days. Pro: payouts qualify 14 calendar days from the day of your first trade, and the payout policy says you can then request every 14 calendar days, subject to the inactivity rule. On Pro the full $2,100 buffer must be cleared except for one early withdrawal, explained below.
Buffer, minimum and cap by account size
Rapid: buffer $2,100 on 50K (intraday and EOD), $3,100 on 100K and $4,600 on 150K, with a $500 minimum withdrawal after the buffer on every Rapid size. Builder: the buffer is always the MLL plus $100. Builder 25K: $1,100 buffer, $250 net profit above it for the first payout and $250 since the last payout afterwards, $250 minimum, $1,000 cap per cycle. Builder 50K: $2,100 ($1,600 with the $1,500 MLL add-on), $500, $500, $2,000 cap. Builder 100K: $3,100, $1,000, $1,000, $3,000 cap. Builder 150K: $4,600, $1,500, $1,500, $4,500 cap. Every Builder size allows 5 sim payouts at 80/20. Pro: buffer $2,100 on 50K, $3,100 on 100K and $4,600 on 150K, a $1,000 minimum on all Pro sizes and a $100,000 maximum per user. Profits above the $100,000 Pro cap move to a live balance up to $5,000 on 50K, $7,500 on 100K or $10,000 on 150K.
How the Builder 50% payout consistency rule works
The rule applies in the Builder sim funded stage only; Builder evaluations have no consistency rule. At the time you request, your single largest profit day cannot be more than 50% of your total net profit in the current cycle, and the calculation resets fully after each approved payout. MFF's example: if your net profit since the last payout is $1,000, your best day cannot exceed $500; if it does, you trade more days until the ratio is met, and nothing is breached. MFF's 50K payout example: a trader on the $2,000 MLL option builds $3,600 in total sim profits, the $2,100 buffer is cleared, $1,500 sits above the buffer, the trader requests $1,500 (within the $2,000 cap) and receives $1,200 after the 80/20 split. Each cycle also needs at least 2 trading days, and after 5 sim payouts the account is eligible for live.
Pro payout policy: the one-time 60% early withdrawal and the MLL lock
The Pro payout table says the buffer must be cleared before a payout, but the same article's FAQ allows one withdrawal before the full buffer is reached: up to 60% of profits, with a $1,000 minimum, while the remaining 40% stays in the account for continued trading. The payout policy overview repeats the 60% figure. The article does not say whether the 14-day qualification is waived for it or whether it counts as the first payout, so confirm with MFF support before relying on it. After your first payout the Pro MLL moves to $50,100 on 50K ($100,100 on 100K, $150,100 on 150K) and stays static. Pro payouts are $1,000 minimum and up to $100,000 per user, and the Pro sim funded table lists no consistency rule and no daily loss limit. MFF's Consistent Trading Policy for Pro accounts still asks for uniform position sizes, stops and targets, no maximum-size contracts on every trade and no contract flipping, and says breaches can bring account restrictions, penalties or termination. The 1Day add-on changes only the Pro 50K evaluation (a $4,000 target and no consistency rule, offered for a limited time); the payout policy lists it under the same Pro payout rules.
Going live on each plan
Rapid moves to Live automatically after $10,000 net profit in a single trading day, or when the risk team approves consistent payout performance. Builder becomes eligible for a live funded account after the 5th approved sim payout (the 100K and 150K articles name Blue Row Capital as the live partner); the payout policy overview words the trigger as 5 consecutive payouts, reaching the $100k sim cap or risk-team discretion. Builder live: daily payouts typically within minutes, $250 minimum, 80/20, no consistency rule, a $1,000 daily loss limit on 50K live while the 25K, 100K and 150K articles list none, and a 21-day cooldown on all sim trading and new purchases if a live account is breached. Pro is reviewed for live after 3 consecutive payouts; a $20,000 profit milestone triggers a review but does not guarantee a transition, and the risk team can fast-track at any time, moving profits up to the plan maximum and forfeiting the rest. Pro 50K live funding is $2,000 to $5,000 as a static balance with a $700 to $1,800 daily loss limit and a $250 minimum payout; live traders can only request funds above their initial balance until 20 winning days, each at least 4% of the initial balance, plus 3 payouts unlock it down to $140. Once you hold a live account you cannot trade sim and live at the same time.
How to get paid: KYC, Riseworks and processing time
Complete KYC in the MFFU dashboard under Personal Settings, create a Riseworks account to receive payouts (US traders can use Plaid/ACH), then submit the request from the payout dashboard. For your first payout MFF emails agreements to sign via Riseworks, after which the money lands in Riseworks and can be withdrawn by bank transfer or cryptocurrency. MFF's payout policy says most requests are approved instantly and that a manual review can take up to 6 to 12 business hours on weekdays; its first-payout guide gives 6 to 12 business hours excluding holidays for all payouts, so treat 12 business hours as the outer bound. There is no activation fee on any MFF plan. Account limits matter for payouts: Builder 50K, 100K and 150K allow one active sim funded account per user, Builder 25K allows two, Rapid EOD 50K allows three, and holding any 100K or 150K sim funded account caps you at 3 sim funded accounts in total.
Sources
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13745661-payout-policy-overview-best-and-fastest-prop-firm-payouts
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/11542406-guide-to-your-first-payout-quick-and-easy-process
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13134709-rapid-plan-50k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/16158363-rapid-eod-50k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/17036130-builder-plan-25k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/14290805-builder-plan-50k-a-comprehensive-guide
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/17005296-builder-plan-100k-comprehensive-guide
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/17035331-builder-plan-150k-comprehensive-guide
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/11802674-pro-plan-sim-funded-and-live-account-highlights
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/12879226-pro-plan-1day-addon
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/8694840-balancing-freedom-and-responsibility-consistency-for-sim-funded-pro-accounts-at-mffu
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/11994562-consistency-rule-at-my-fundedfutures
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/12398151-does-myfundedfutures-charge-activation-fees
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/16498635-moving-from-evaluation-to-sim-funded-account
No paid links. Outbound links go to each firm's official site. Disclosure policy.
Not financial advice. Educational content only. Trading futures, options and crypto involves substantial risk of loss. Full disclaimer.
More guides
- FTMO Futures Growth vs Pro: profit targets, daily loss and consistency rules
- FTMO payout rules: 2-Step vs 1-Step vs Instant vs Futures compared
- How prop firm affiliate and promo codes work (and why we disclose)
- MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K vs Rapid EOD 50K: rules compared
- Take Profit Trader Trading Test pass rate (2025) and allowed products
- Take Profit Trader payout rules: PRO vs PRO+ buffer, split and speed
- Take Profit Trader Trading Test rules by account size (25K to 150K): target, drawdown, contracts
- Topstep Maximum Loss Limit explained (50K, 100K, 150K)
- Topstep vs FTMO Futures: 50K evaluation risk rules compared