Guide
MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K vs Rapid EOD 50K: rules compared
The short answer
MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K and Rapid EOD 50K share a $3,000 profit target, a $2,000 max loss and no daily loss limit. Rapid: 5 minis, 50% consistency, 2 min days, intraday trailing once funded. Rapid EOD: 3 minis, 30% consistency, 4 min days, end-of-day trailing. Both: 90/10 daily payouts after a $2,100 buffer.
Side-by-side
| Rule | Rapid 50K | Rapid EOD 50K |
|---|---|---|
| Profit target | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Evaluation max loss | $2,000 (listed as end-of-day) | $2,000 (listed as end-of-day) |
| Daily loss limit | None | None |
| Max contracts | 5 mini / 50 micro | 3 mini / 30 micro |
| Evaluation consistency | 50% | 30% |
| Sim funded consistency | None | None |
| Minimum trading days | 2 | 4 |
| Sim funded max loss | $2,000 trailing intraday (includes open P&L), locks at $100 | $2,000 trailing at each session close, locks at $100 |
| T1 news trading | Evaluation yes, sim funded no | Evaluation yes, sim funded no |
| Payout buffer | $2,100 realized profit | $2,100 realized profit |
| Payouts | Daily, $500 minimum, first one 24h after first funded trade | Daily, $500 minimum, first one 24h after first funded trade; after that each unlocks at $500 net profit since the last; no cap per request |
| Profit split | 90/10 | 90/10 |
| Inactivity rule | not stated in the plan article | 7 days |
| Max funded accounts | not stated in the plan article | 3 |
| Activation fee | None | None |
How the consistency rule works
MyFundedFutures (MFFU) applies its consistency rule in the evaluation only: no single day's profit should exceed 50% (Rapid) or 30% (Rapid EOD) of your total evaluation profits. MFF's own example: with a $3,000 target, the 50% rule caps one day at $1,500. That example uses the profit target as the base, while the rule text refers to total evaluation profits. Going over does not fail the account; you just trade more days until the ratio is met. Neither Rapid plan has a consistency rule for payouts.
Intraday vs end-of-day trailing once funded
On Rapid, the sim funded max loss follows your equity high including unrealized profit, so a winning trade that reverses can still pull you toward the limit. On both plans the limit never moves down. The difference is timing: Rapid EOD only moves it up at the session close, so intraday highs do not raise it. On both, the sim funded balance starts at $0 and the max loss stops trailing and locks at $100 once it reaches that level, so you must always keep at least $100.
Payouts
You need $2,100 in realized profit before the first request, the minimum request is $500 and the split is 90% to you (the 90% split applies as of 12 January 2026, per MFF's payout policy). Larger Rapid accounts need a bigger buffer: $3,100 on 100K and $4,600 on 150K. MyFundedFutures says most payout requests are approved instantly, and manual reviews can take up to 6 to 12 business hours on weekdays.
Going live
A Rapid account moves to Live automatically after $10,000 net profit in a single trading day; profit above $10,000 that day is forfeited. The risk team can also move consistent payout earners. Up to $5,000 of sim funded profit goes into a Reserve, and the Live 50K account has a $2,000 end-of-day max loss that stops at $0, 3 minis / 30 micros (so a Rapid 50K trader drops from 5 minis to 3 on Live) and daily 90/10 payouts. Rapid EOD 50K follows the same Live rules. Live starts at $0 and can go negative until the limit trails up to $0, there is no buffer on Live, reaching the limit closes the account immediately, and you cannot trade sim and Live at the same time.
Sources
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13134709-rapid-plan-50k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/12802721-intraday-drawdown-explained
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/16158363-rapid-eod-50k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/11994562-consistency-rule-at-my-fundedfutures
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13745661-payout-policy-overview-best-and-fastest-prop-firm-payouts
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13134718-understanding-rapid-live
No paid links. Outbound links go to each firm's official site. Disclosure policy.
Not financial advice. Educational content only. Trading futures, options and crypto involves substantial risk of loss. Full disclaimer.
More guides
- FTMO Futures Growth vs Pro: profit targets, daily loss and consistency rules
- How prop firm affiliate and promo codes work (and why we disclose)
- MyFundedFutures payout rules: Rapid vs Builder vs Pro compared
- Take Profit Trader Trading Test pass rate (2025) and allowed products
- Take Profit Trader payout rules: PRO vs PRO+ buffer, split and speed
- Take Profit Trader Trading Test rules by account size (25K to 150K): target, drawdown, contracts
- Topstep Maximum Loss Limit explained (50K, 100K, 150K)
- Topstep vs FTMO Futures: 50K evaluation risk rules compared