Guide
MyFundedFutures vs Topstep: 50K futures evaluation rules compared (Rapid vs Trading Combine)
The short answer
Both 50K plans need a $3,000 profit target against a $2,000 maximum loss and allow 5 contracts or 50 micros. MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K lists a $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit (EOD) on the evaluation, no Daily Loss Limit, a 50% evaluation-only consistency rule, 2 minimum trading days, a one-time payment model for purchases on or after 25 August 2026 (dollar fee not listed in the Rapid 50K help article) and $0 activation. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine uses a $2,000 trailing Maximum Loss Limit that updates end of day but is monitored in real time on realized and unrealized P&L, an optional $1,000 Daily Loss Limit at checkout, best day at or below 55% of total profit, as few as 2 days, and $49/month Standard or $95/month No Activation Fee. After you pass: MyFundedFutures Rapid Sim Funded pays daily 90/10 after a $2,100 buffer with an intraday trailing $2,000 max loss that locks at $100; Topstep's Express Funded Account pays 90/10 with a $125 minimum and a $2,000 Standard or $3,000 Consistency per-request cap.
Side-by-side
| Rule | MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K | Topstep 50K Trading Combine |
|---|---|---|
| Profit target | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Max drawdown / loss limit | $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit (EOD), as labelled in the Rapid 50K parameter table; the article does not say how it trails or where it stops on the evaluation | $2,000 trailing Maximum Loss Limit; starts at $48,000, updates end of day but monitored in real time on realized and unrealized P&L; locks at the starting balance |
| Daily loss limit | None | Optional; $1,000 fixed if added at checkout; forced break until 6 PM ET, not a rule violation |
| Consistency | 50% (Eval Only); MFF example on 50K: max one day $1,500 against the $3,000 target; exceeding does not fail; trade more days until the ratio is met | Best day at or below 55% of total profit; if above, target becomes best day divided by 0.55 (firm example $1,800 makes it $3,273); recommended less than $1,650 |
| Minimum days and time limit | 2 Days minimum; one-time payment model for purchases on or after 25 August 2026 (no renewal cycle); 7 consecutive calendar days without a trade could close the account, including Sim Funded | Can pass in as few as 2 days; no time limit |
| Max contracts | 5 mini / 50 micro | 5 contracts or 50 micros (10:1) |
| Fee model | One-time payment for new purchases on or after 25 August 2026; dollar price not listed in the Rapid 50K help article (confirm at checkout); legacy subscribers keep monthly billing | $49/month (Standard path) or $95/month (No Activation Fee path) |
| Reset | Available; restores the initial balance; dollar reset fee not stated in the resets and renewals help article | $49 Standard path / $95 No Activation Fee path |
| Funded activation fee | $0 on all MyFundedFutures plans | $149 one-time per XFA on the Standard path; $0 on the No Activation Fee path |
| Funded account and split | Rapid Sim Funded, 90/10 (90% to you as of 12 January 2026) | Express Funded Account (XFA), 90/10 (you keep 90%) |
| Before the first payout | $2,100 realized profit buffer; first payout available exactly 24 hours after first Sim Funded trade; $500 minimum; daily, every 24 hours | Standard: 5 winning days of $150+; Consistency: 3 trading days, largest day at or below 40% of total net profit |
| Payout size | Daily; $500 minimum; no per-request cap listed in the Rapid 50K article | 50% of balance up to $2,000 Standard or $3,000 Consistency per request; $125 minimum |
| Funded drawdown | Sim Funded: $2,000 intraday trailing from the equity high-water mark (includes open P&L), locks at $100; balance starts at $0 | XFA: balance starts at $0 with the MLL at -$2,000, locks at $0; set to $0 permanently after the first payout |
FAQ
Do MyFundedFutures and Topstep have the same drawdown on a 50K evaluation?
Both are $2,000 on 50K, but the labels differ. MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K lists a $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit (EOD) on the evaluation; the Rapid article does not say how it trails or where it stops on the evaluation. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine uses a $2,000 trailing Maximum Loss Limit that updates end of day but is monitored in real time on realized and unrealized P&L and locks at the starting balance. After you pass, Rapid Sim Funded trails intraday from the equity high-water mark and locks at $100, while Topstep's XFA starts at a $0 balance with the MLL at -$2,000 and locks at $0.
Does the MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K or the Topstep 50K Combine have a daily loss limit?
MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K lists Daily Loss Limit as None on the evaluation, and the payout policy overview says there are no daily loss limits on Rapid plans. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine has a $1,000 Daily Loss Limit only if you add it at checkout; hitting it flattens positions and blocks new trades until 6 PM ET, which Topstep calls a forced break, not a rule violation.
How do the MyFundedFutures 50% and Topstep 55% consistency rules compare on 50K?
MyFundedFutures applies a 50% evaluation-only consistency rule on Rapid: no single day's profit should exceed 50% of total evaluation profits, and its worked example on a 50K with a $3,000 target caps one day at $1,500; exceeding does not fail the account, you trade more days until the ratio is met. Topstep needs your best day at or below 55% of total profit; above it the target becomes best day divided by 0.55, so a $1,800 best day makes it $3,273, with a recommended best day of less than $1,650.
How do MyFundedFutures and Topstep differ on 50K contracts and pricing?
Both allow 5 mini contracts or 50 micros on the 50K evaluation. MyFundedFutures uses a one-time payment model for new purchases on or after 25 August 2026; the Rapid 50K help article lists no dollar fee, and activation is $0 on all plans. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine costs $49/month on the Standard path or $95/month on the No Activation Fee path, with a $149 activation fee when you pass on the Standard path and $0 on the No Activation Fee path.
What do MyFundedFutures and Topstep pay after you pass the 50K evaluation?
MyFundedFutures Rapid Sim Funded pays 90/10 (90% to you as of 12 January 2026) once you build a $2,100 realized profit buffer; payouts are daily, every 24 hours, with a $500 minimum, and the first is available exactly 24 hours after your first Sim Funded trade. Topstep's Express Funded Account pays 90/10 with a $125 minimum payout and a cap of 50% of balance up to $2,000 Standard or $3,000 Consistency per request.
Key difference
The headline numbers match on the 50K evaluation: a $3,000 profit target, a $2,000 maximum loss and 5 contracts or 50 micros on both plans. The mechanics do not. MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K lists a $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit (EOD) on the evaluation, no Daily Loss Limit, a 50% evaluation-only consistency rule and 2 minimum trading days, with a one-time payment model for purchases on or after 25 August 2026 and $0 activation. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine uses a $2,000 trailing Maximum Loss Limit monitored in real time, an optional $1,000 Daily Loss Limit, best day at or below 55% of total profit, as few as 2 days and a monthly subscription at $49 or $95. After you pass, Rapid Sim Funded pays daily 90/10 once a $2,100 buffer is built and trails its $2,000 max loss intraday until it locks at $100, while Topstep's Express Funded Account pays 90/10 inside per-request caps after Standard or Consistency day gates. Sibling product: Rapid EOD 50K keeps the same $3,000 target, $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit (EOD) and no Daily Loss Limit, but allows only 3 mini / 30 micro, uses a 30% evaluation consistency rule, needs 4 minimum trading days, trails end-of-day once Sim Funded, lists a 7 Days inactivity rule in its own table and caps funded accounts at Three (3).
Drawdown: Maximum Loss Limit (EOD) on Rapid vs trailing Maximum Loss Limit on Topstep
MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K lists a $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit (EOD) on the evaluation, labelled end-of-day in the parameter table. The Rapid article does not say how that evaluation limit trails, where it stops or whether an intraday touch breaches it. MyFundedFutures' Intraday Drawdown Explained article describes intraday trailing at the funded stage, but its worked example opens with at the start of your evaluation or funded account, so the firm's pages do not settle how the evaluation limit is monitored. We print the label as MyFundedFutures prints it and do not infer. Once you are on Rapid Sim Funded the $2,000 max loss trails intraday from the equity high-water mark, including open P&L, and locks at $100; the Sim Funded balance starts at $0. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine has a $2,000 trailing Maximum Loss Limit that cannot be adjusted. It rises as your end-of-day balance grows, never moves down and locks permanently once it reaches your starting balance; Topstep's example starts at $50,000 with an MLL of $48,000, trails to $48,500 after a $500 day and stays there after a $500 loss. It is monitored in real time on realized and unrealized P&L, so an open trade that touches the limit is liquidated by market order even if slippage leaves the final balance above it. In the Combine a breach liquidates you for the rest of the day and makes the account ineligible for funding until you Reset. In the Express Funded Account the balance starts at $0, so the MLL starts at -$2,000 and locks at $0 once the balance reaches $2,000.
Daily loss limit: none on Rapid, optional $1,000 on Topstep
MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K lists Daily Loss Limit as None on the evaluation; its Sim Funded parameters list no Daily Loss Limit at all, and the payout policy overview says there are no daily loss limits on Rapid plans, so the $2,000 Maximum Loss Limit is the only dollar loss limit those articles describe. Topstep's 50K Trading Combine has no Daily Loss Limit unless you add it at checkout: $1,000 fixed, no later changes, and it carries into your XFA when you pass. When net P&L hits it during the trading day, open positions are flattened, pending orders are cancelled and no new trades are allowed until 6 PM ET, when the next session opens. Topstep calls this a forced break, not a rule violation, and the account stays eligible for funding. Topstep also lets you set an adjustable Personal Daily Loss Limit in Risk Settings after purchase; the checkout Daily Loss Limit is the one that cannot be changed.
Consistency: 50% evaluation-only on Rapid vs 55% best day on the Combine
MyFundedFutures applies its consistency rule in the evaluation only on Rapid: no single day's profit should exceed 50% of your total evaluation profits. MyFundedFutures' own example on a 50K with a $3,000 target caps one day at $1,500 (total profit target divided by 2). Exceeding it does not fail the account; you trade more days until the ratio is met. There is no consistency rule for Rapid Sim Funded payouts. Topstep's Trading Combine requires your single best day to be at or below 55% of total profit, with a recommended best day of less than $1,650 on 50K. Exceeding 55% does not fail the account; the Profit Target rises to Best Day divided by 0.55, and Topstep's example is a $1,800 best day that makes the target $3,273. Topstep also says you cannot pass in one day but can pass in as few as 2 days, with no time limit.
Contracts, fee model and resets
Both 50K evaluations allow 5 mini contracts or 50 micros. MyFundedFutures says exceeding a total of 5 minis or its equivalent in micros (50 micros) can result in a breach. Topstep counts micros and minis at a 10:1 ratio. On price the models differ more than the figures. Effective 25 August 2026, MyFundedFutures moved new evaluation purchases to a one-time payment model with no renewal cycle; the Rapid 50K help article itself lists no dollar fee, so confirm at checkout, and legacy subscribers keep their existing monthly billing. Activation is $0 on all MyFundedFutures plans. Resets remain available and restore the initial balance; the resets and renewals article gives no dollar reset fee. Under the one-time model, if a trader does not place a trade for 7 consecutive calendar days the account could be closed, including Sim Funded accounts. Topstep's 50K Combine is a monthly subscription at $49/month on the Standard path or $95/month on the No Activation Fee path, rebilling every 30 days with no time limit to pass. A Reset costs the same as a month, $49 or $95 by path. The Standard path adds a $149 one-time activation fee per XFA when you pass; the No Activation Fee path charges $0.
After you pass: Rapid Sim Funded vs Topstep Express Funded Account
MyFundedFutures: passing puts you on a Rapid Sim Funded account that starts at a $0 balance. The $2,000 max loss trails intraday from the equity high-water mark, including open P&L, and locks at $100. No T1 news trading is allowed on Sim Funded. You must build $2,100 in realized profit before any payout; the first payout becomes available exactly 24 hours after your first Sim Funded trade, then daily every 24 hours, with a $500 minimum and a 90/10 split (90% to you as of 12 January 2026). The Rapid 50K article lists no per-request cap. A Rapid account moves to Live automatically after $10,000 net profit in a single trading day, or when the risk team approves consistent payouts; up to $5,000 of sim funded profit goes into a Reserve, and the Live 50K account has a $2,000 end-of-day max loss that stops at $0, drops to 3 mini / 30 micro and keeps daily 90/10 payouts with no buffer. Topstep: the XFA pays 90/10, you keep 90%, and you choose Standard or Consistency at activation. Standard needs 5 winning days of $150+; Consistency needs 3 trading days with at least 1 trade and largest day at or below 40% of total net profit. Each request is 50% of balance up to $2,000 Standard or $3,000 Consistency, doubled to $4,000 or $6,000 with a Daily Loss Limit added at Combine checkout (limited time; the article gives no year or end date). Minimum payout is $125. The XFA balance starts at $0, so the MLL starts at -$2,000 and locks at $0 once the balance reaches $2,000; after the first payout the MLL is set to $0 permanently.
Where the pages differ or stay silent
MyFundedFutures' Rapid 50K help article lists no dollar evaluation price and the resets and renewals article lists no dollar reset fee, so this guide lists neither; confirm at checkout. The Rapid 50K article is dated 24 August 2026, one day before the one-time payment switch, and does not mention that model; the one-time model and the 7-day inactivity rule come from the resets and inactivity articles and apply to purchases on or after 25 August 2026. MyFundedFutures' consistency rule text says total evaluation profits, while its worked example divides the profit target by 2. Topstep's parameters page says your best day should stay below 55% of your Profit Target, its consistency page says at or below 55% and divides by total profit, and its recommendations say less than $1,650. Topstep's doubled payout cap article gives no year and no end date. Only the Rapid EOD 50K article states there is no cap on how much you can request per payout; the Rapid 50K article is silent, so we do not generalize. Topstep publishes its times in Central Time; we converted them to Eastern Time, one hour later. Where a firm does not state something, ask its support rather than assume.
Sources
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13134709-rapid-plan-50k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/16158363-rapid-eod-50k-a-comprehensive-look
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/11994562-consistency-rule-at-my-fundedfutures
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/12802721-intraday-drawdown-explained
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13745661-payout-policy-overview-best-and-fastest-prop-firm-payouts
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/13134718-understanding-rapid-live
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/12398151-does-myfundedfutures-charge-activation-fees
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/16596406-understanding-the-difference-between-account-resets-and-renewals
- https://help.myfundedfutures.com/en/articles/16596524-inactivity-rule-one-time-payment-model
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284197-trading-combine-parameters
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284204-what-is-the-maximum-loss-limit
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284208-consistency-at-topstep
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/10490293-daily-loss-limit-in-the-trading-combine-and-express-funded-account
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284121-trading-combine-subscriptions
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/14289835-topstep-pricing-and-payment-questions
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284217-express-funded-account-activation
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284215-express-funded-account-parameters
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284233-topstep-payout-policy
- https://help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284206-when-and-what-products-can-i-trade
No paid links. Outbound links go to each firm's official site. Disclosure policy.
Not financial advice. Educational content only. Trading futures, options and crypto involves substantial risk of loss. Full disclaimer.
Related
- MyFundedFutures: promo codes & overview
- Topstep: promo codes & overview
- Apex vs Topstep: 50K futures evaluation rules compared (EOD Evaluation vs Trading Combine)
- How prop firm affiliate and promo codes work (and why we disclose)
- MyFundedFutures payout rules: Rapid vs Builder vs Pro compared
- MyFundedFutures Rapid 50K vs Rapid EOD 50K: rules compared
- MyFundedFutures rules by account size (25K, 50K, 100K, 150K): Rapid, Rapid EOD, Builder and Pro profit targets, Maximum Loss Limit, daily limits, contracts and payout buffers
- Take Profit Trader vs Topstep: 50K futures evaluation rules compared (Trading Test vs Trading Combine)
- Topstep Maximum Loss Limit explained (50K, 100K, 150K)
- Topstep rules by account size (50K, 100K, 150K): Trading Combine targets, loss limits and XFA payouts
- Topstep vs FTMO Futures: 50K evaluation risk rules compared
- 50K futures prop firm rules compared
- All guides →